Laserfiche WebLink
Harry Kim <br />Mayor <br />County of Hawaii <br />PLANNING DEPARTMENT <br />KONA COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT PLAN ACTION COMMITTEE <br />Aupuni Center • 101 Pauahi Street, Suite 3 • Hilo, Hawaii 96720 <br />Phone (808) 961-8288 • Fax (808) 961-8742 <br />Wednesday, August 16, 2017 <br />DRAFT Meeting Minutes <br />CALL TO ORDER <br />Michael Yee <br />Director <br />Daryn Arai <br />Deputy Director <br />Action Committee Chair Barbara DeFranco called the Kona Community Development Plan (Kona <br />CDP) Action Committee (AC) to order at 2:04 p.m. in the West Hawaii Civic Center Department <br />of Liquor Control Conference Room. <br />ROLL CALL <br />Action Committee Members Present: Barbara DeFranco (Chair), Charles Young (Vice -Chair), <br />Arnold Rabin, Douglas Payne, Janice Palma-Glennie, Kari Kimura, Shane Palacat-Nelsen, and <br />Shirley David. <br />Action Committee Members Absent -Excused: Hiram Rivera. <br />Staff: Michael Yee, Planning Director, April Surprenant, Long Range Division Manager, Hans <br />Santiago, CDP Planner, Keola Childs, Kona CDP Planner, Neil Dixon, Planner (remotely attended <br />via conference call), and CoH Planners: Bethany Morrison, Heather Bartlett, and Kevin Sullivan. <br />Members of the public: Thirteen. <br />ADDITIONS TO THE AGENDA: None. <br />STATEMENTS FROM THE PUBLIC REGARDING ITEMS ON AGENDA: None. <br />ANNOUNCEMENTS: <br />1. Prior to the meeting resource folders were distributed to the Action Committee <br />members containing prior meeting minutes, agendas, communications, and actions taken <br />in previous years. <br />Note the documents in these folders are available to the public through the Kona CDP Laserfiche repository here: <br /> <br />APPROVAL OF MINUTES: <br />Minutes of the June 21, 2017 Action Committee meeting. <br />Hawai `i County is an Equal Opportunity Provider and Employer Page I <br />